Modern technology gives us many things.

Pulwama Attack Black Day: What Happened That Day?

India is remembering the horrible Pulwama terror attacks, which happened four years ago on Tuesday. Forty of our brave CRPF jawans died in those attacks, which caused outrage and despair across the country.

On February 14, India remembers the brave people who gave their lives for their country in one of the worst terror attacks the world has ever seen.

To remember these soldiers, a memorial was set up inside a CRPF camp next to the spot where Adeel Ahmed Dar, a Jaish-e-Mohammad terrorist, drove an explosive-filled car next to a CRPF convoy and blew himself up, killing 40 people.

  1. Head Constable Naseer Ahmad (Jammu and Kashmir)
  2. Constable Sukhjinder Singh (Punjab)
  3. Head Constable Jaimal Singh (Punjab)
  4. Constable Rohitash Lamba (Rajasthan)
  5. Constable Tilak Raj (Himachal Pradesh)
  6. Head Constable Vijay Soreng (Jharkhand)
  7. Constable Vasantha Kumar VV (Kerala)
  8. Constable Subramaniam G (Tamil Nadu)
  9. Constable Manoja Kumar Behera (Odisha)
  10. Constable GD Guru H (Karnataka)
  11. Head Constable Narayan Lal Gurjar (Rajasthan)
  12. Constable Mahesh Kumar (Uttar Pradesh)
  13. Constable Pradeep Kumar (Uttar Pradesh)
  14. Head Constable Hemraj Meena (Rajasthan)
  15. Head Constable PK Sahoo (Odisha)
  16. Constable Ramesh Yadav (Uttar Pradesh)
  17. Head Constable Sanjay Rajput (Maharashtra)
  18. Constable Koushal Kumar Rawat (Uttar Pradesh)
  19. Constable Pradeep Singh (Uttar Pradesh)
  20. Constable Shyam Babu (Uttar Pradesh)
  21. Constable Ajit Kumar Azad (Uttar Pradesh)
  22. Constable Maninder Singh Attri (Punjab)
  23. Head Constable Bablu Santra (West Bengal)
  24. Constable Ashvni Kumar Kaochi (Madhya Pradesh)
  25. Constable Rathod Nitin Shivaji (Maharashtra)
  26. Constable Bhagirath Singh (Rajasthan)
  27. Constable Virendra Singh (Uttarakhand)
  28. Head Constable Awadhesh Kumar Yadav (Uttar Pradesh)
  29. Constable Ratan Kumar Thakur (Bihar)
  30. Constable Pankaj Kumar Tripathi (Uttar Pradesh)
  31. Constable Jeet Ram (Rajasthan)
  32. Constable Amit Kumar (Uttar Pradesh)
  33. Constable Vijay Kr. Mourya (Uttar Pradesh)
  34. Constable Kulwinder Singh (Punjab)
  35. Head Constable Maneswar Bsumatari (Assam)
  36. Assistant Sub Inspector Mohan Lal (Uttarakhand)
  37. Head Constable Sanjay Kumar Sinha (Bihar)
  38. Head Constable Ram Vakeel (Uttar Pradesh)
  39. Constable Sudeep Biswas (West Bengal)
  40. Constable Sivachandran (Tamil Nadu)

Pulwama Attacks: What Happened That Day

On February 14, 2019, an SUV full of explosives crashed into a CRPF bus. This killed 40 Indian CRPF soldiers. The bus driver was found to be a suicide bomber for the group Jaish-e-Mohammad. His name was later found to be Adil Ahmad Dar.

Comments are closed.